Girlicious is an American girl group originally formed by Robin Antin, creator of the Pussycat Dolls, from the CW reality TV show Pussycat Dolls Present: Girlicious. The group was originally signed to Geffen Records and composed of members Natalie Mejia, Chrystina Sayers, Nichole Cordova and Tiffanie Anderson. Their self-titled debut album was released in Canada in August 2008 and reached number 2 on the Canadian Albums Chart. After Anderson left the group in June 2009, Girlicious signed with Universal Music Canada and released their second studio album, Rebuilt, in November 2010. Cordova is currently the only remaining member of the group following the departures of Mejia and Sayers in February 2011.

2007–08: Formation and Girlicious
Before the airing of the series premiere of the show, the girls were already chosen for “Girlicious” and had started recording their debut album in late 2007. Originally the group was to be a trio, but was conceived as a quartet through a final decision of creator Robin Antin on the show’s season finale. Thus far, they have received greater attention and major success from Canadian audiences, receiving platinum certification in Canada for their debut album Girlicious. The album peaked at number 2 on the Canadian Albums Chart. The group was nominated at the Teen Choice Awards for “Breakout Group” of the year, and Pussycat Dolls Present: Girlicious was nominated for “Reality: Music Competition” in 2008.

2009–2010: Second line-up and Rebuilt
t was confirmed on June 11, 2009, via a YouTube video upload from Anderson’s official YouTube channel, that she was no longer a member of Girlicious. In the video, Anderson cites changes with their new record label and sound, stating: “Robin Antin and the label were looking for a new direction for the group” … “they were looking for the group to not be [urban] any longer”. She also speaks of personal differences between some of the girls, saying the group was not seeing eye-to-eye on a lot of things: “a couple of the girls and I didn’t have the same values or the same morals – causing a huge conflict in the end of it all.” [3] On Sunday, June 21, 2009 Girlicious appeared live at the 2009 MuchMusic Video Awards in Toronto, Canada as nominees and presenters. The group won the award for “Most Watched Video” for “Like Me”. Their video for “Stupid Shit” came in at second place.The group’s second lineup consisting of Mejia, Sayers and Cordova at Mi6, West Hollywood, CA on Oct. 14, 2009.In 2009, the group went into the studio to start recording music for their second studio album. In December 2009 the group announced they had moved from Geffen Records and that they had signed a record deal with Universal Music Canada. The sound for the album will go in a more “Pop” direction, and further away from the Hip-Hop/R&B sound featured on their first album.The group’s first single titled “Over You”, was sent to Canadian radio stations on December 25, 2009. The song was released to Canadian iTunes on January 5, 2010.The song peaked at #57 on The Hits Charts (Airplay): Top 100 Singles and #52 on Canadian Hot 100 [5] The group’s second single titled “Maniac” was released to Canadian iTunes on April 6, 2010.The Music Video was shot on April 6 in LA at an abandoned hospital. It peaked as #72 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart. The girls are featured on the Jersey Shore soundtrack, with a song titled “Drank”. On August 31, 2010 the girls released their third single titled “2 In the Morning”. It made a Hot Shot Debut on the Canada Hot 100 reaching #57. The song then moved up 5 places to #52 on the week of 16 September. Then, on the week of November 13, 2010, the song reached its peak at number 35.Their second album, Rebuilt, was released on November 22 in Canada reaching #5 on the pop album chart.

2012- Third Line-Up

As of 2012 rumors began circulating around the web that Nichole had been joined by three other women for the new Girlicious. The girls included Candice Craig, Alex Segal, & Kasey Osborne. Nothing has been confirmed.